The pivot from annihilation to reasonable accountability and justice for all

We are the families living at the little ‘red dots’ you see on a registry map. Currently, there are almost three million of us; wives, mothers, sisters, girlfriends, brothers, fathers, grandparents, and so on. You notice I didn’t

Read More

Please hoin the next War Room on Tuesday, Aug 10 at 8 p.m. (Eastern), 7 p.m. (Central), 6 p.m. (Mountain), 5 p.m. (Pacific).     Join the next WAR Room meeting scheduled for Aug 10, 2021. Women Againsst

Read More

Is the Tide Turning Against Public Sex Offense Registries?

BY RORY FLEMING JULY 2, 2021 On June 8, the American Law Institute, arguably the most prestigious non-governmental law reform organization in the country, concluded its national meeting. One of its agenda items was to have its thousands of elected

Read More

STOP HERE and Watch the SOHO Forum Debating the Registry

Professor Emily Horowitz Saint Francis College, Brooklyn Heights Professor Horowitz is a professor of sociology & criminal justice and directs the Institute for Peace & Justice and founded and co-directs the post-prison college program (a nationally recognized program

Read More

Man dies in Civil Commitment After Being Beaten by Officers

March 4, 2021, 6:45 am The family of Darrell Smith is suing the state after he was beaten to a near comatose state by a group of correctional officers at the Adult Diagnostic and Treatment Center in Avenel.

Read More

The First Ever Live Streamed Anti–Registry Peaceful Demonstration

On August 20, 2020, the 10th Circuit Court in Denver overturned Millard v Rankin, the US District Court ruling that found Colorado’s sex offense registry scheme violated the 8th Amendment ban on cruel and unusual punishment. (The 10th Circuit ruling

Read More

Demonstration 9-24-20

Demonstration at 10th Circuit Appeals Court, 1823 Stout St, Denver, CO 80257, 8am to 2pm Sept 24, 2020 Thursday

Read More

The Coronavirus pandemic is a global emergency. People confined against their will in high concentrations at close proximity in notoriously overcrowded facilities are extremely vulnerable to this invisible, quickly spreading threat. Civil rights and human rights organizations have called on officials to release persons from the traditional legal system but have overlooked people confined to “Civil” facilities “for treatment” after the completion of their prison sentence.

Read More

Sex Offender Laws Are Broken. These Women Are Working To Fix Them.

Standing up for the rights of a widely reviled group isn’t for the faint of heart. Bellucci is admired by other reformers because she didn’t join the movement to defend her brother or father or child; she did

Read More

When a sex offender calls, she’s there to listen

As advocates reevaluate the value of offender registries, a women-led support line vows to offer help to those who feel shunned by their communities.  

Read More